+ 49 (0) 2206 95 900


Die Öffnungszeiten

Mo - Sa: 7AM - 8PM

Lorenzo and his 12 colleagues with their unbiased perspective

Original publication here

If you happen to see groups of three walking about the grounds of Villa d’Este wearing virtually identical clothing (blue blazer, beige trousers, white shirt and Panama hat), you will know: here comes the Jury for Historic Cars ready to judge the treasured vehicles. You can find out here who belongs to the Jury alongside Jury President Lorenzo Ramaciotti…

Jury MC

Apart from the prizes conferred in the Public Referendum, there are a number of awards – including the most important prize “Best of Show – which are decided by a distinguished Jury. They are all automobile experts and devoted connoisseurs of the scene. The President is Lorenzo Ramaciotti, former Chief of Design at Pininfarina and the Fiat Group.

He is supported by Ian Cameron (former Chief Designer at Rolls-Royce), Winston Goodfellow (Journalist and Automobile Historian), Harm Lagaaij (former Chief Designer at Ford, BMW and Porsche), Patrick Le Quément (former Chief Designer at Renault), Charles Henry Gordon Lennox, 11th Duke of Richmond (British Peer, Promoter of Motor Sport and Founder of the Goodwood Festival of Speed), Adolfo Orsini (Expert on Historic Motor Sport), Stefano Pasini (Author of Automobile Books) and Johann Philip Rathgen (Automobile Journalist). This Jury is complemented by four Honorary Judges.

Three women who are all experts in classic cars: Quirina Louwman, Yasmin Le Bon and new member Laura Kukuk. The quartet is completed by Shiro Nakamura (formerly Chief Creative Officer at Nissan, Infiniti and Datsun), who is also here for the first time.

Empfohlene Artikel

Kukuk's Petrol House